Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom, to many, is the ‘bread and butter’ of WDW. Having been the first of four planned parks to open in Florida. Opening on October 1, 1971, Magic Kingdom represents our beloved fairy tales and favorite Disney characters.

Magic Kingdom is broken up into 6 individual parks, each meticulously planned out so that you feel like you are in your own little world. The lands that Magic Kingdom is comprised of include:

Main Street, USA

Street show on Main Street, USA; Magic Kingdom
Street show on Main Street, USA; Magic Kingdom





Liberty Square

In order to maintain the uniqueness of each land, Walt Disney planned a system of underground tunnels for cast members to get from point A to point B without interfering with the land they might wander into or walk through. Disney planned this design after watching a Cowboy walk through Tomorrowland at Disneyland. I must say, one of his many best ideas ever!

———————More information coming soon on shops and attractions!—————————-